Baked Brown Rice… You will become a brown rice fan!

I used to hate brown rice. It tasted crunchy and flavorless. I started eating brown rice when I started working out and I needed to find a way to make it enjoyable.  I found this recipe on Pinterest .

You Guys! This is the best  brown rice ever! It’s no longer hard and crunchy. Every since I found this recipe I rarely make white rice.  Its super easy too!

INGREDIENTS:
1 1/2 cups brown rice
2 1/2 cups homemade or store-bought  chicken broth

DIRECTIONS:
Pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees. Lightly grease an 8X8-inch or 9X9-inch baking pan.

Place the rice in the prepared pan

and pour in the liquid.Stir to equally distribute the rice.

Cover tightly with a double layer of aluminum foil and bake for 1 hour and 10 minutes.

Remove from the oven and let sit for five minutes

removing the aluminum foil.

fluff with a  fork.

 Be creative! You can add fresh herbs, garlic and butter, cilantro and a squeeze of lime. The options are endless!
If you THINK you hate brown rice, do me a favor and just try this recipe once. I promise you will become a brown rice fan!
One comment on “Baked Brown Rice… You will become a brown rice fan!

  1. [...] used left over Brown rice and left over chicken for this. I made 4 for today and left 4 ready to go for dinner [...]

Leave a Reply

