Crispy Baked Breakfast Potatoes

My Breville Smart Oven and I are still in the honeymoon stage…. I want to use it EVERY day!

I have spent the last year and a half drooling over this little oven and now it’s sitting on my counter :).

Breakfast is one of my favorite things about weekends. I love breakfast but with such a busy schedule I only get to have a real home cooked breakfast on Sundays.

Today I used my oven to make potatoes to accompany a beautiful omelet that was stuffed with ham and fresh mozzarella.

These potatoes are as simple as it gets, but oh so delicious!

Ingredients:

1 to 2 russet potatoes , cubed into small bite size pieces – 1 large one is good for 2 people.

1 tablespoon olive oil

1 teaspoon garlic oil

Fresh chopped parsley

Sea salt

Fresh ground pepper

Smoked paprika

Parmesan Cheese

Directions:

Pre-heat oven to 400 degrees F.

Line a baking sheet with parchment paper or non stick foil.

Cube potatoes in to small bite size pieces and place in a bowl.

Toss potatoes with olive oil, salt, pepper and paprika.

Transfer to baking sheet.

Bake for 20-25 minutes

Take potatoes out, toss around with a spoon, rotate tray and put back in the oven for another 10 minutes.

Transfer potatoes to a serving bowl.

drizzle with garlic oil

Sprinkle with parsley and give a good toss.

Top with fresh grated parmesan cheese.

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

